Universe Guide
HomeAliensConstellationsTelevision and Films ListFact ListGames ListWarcraftSearchTwitterFacebookComments


Outlands used to be known as Draenor, the home of the Orcs and the Draenei. During experimentation with portal technology, the planet was blown apart and all thats left makes up the Outlands. Nagrand was where the Orcs lived in peace for thousands of years before the Burning Legion arrived and caused havoc. The only city on the continent is Stratthan City in north-western Terokkar Forest, near the arrow on the map. Netherstorm is home for the majority of the Sunfury who control what remains of the Naaru spaceship the Tempest Keep. Illidan Stormrage keeps control of his minions from with the Black Temple in eastern Shadowmoon Valley. Altar of Sha'tar is accessible by only those who are aligned to the Aldor. Scryors are only allowed to enter Sanctum of the Stars.

The Continent of Outlands

Zones in Outlands

ZoneLevelEnvironmentInstance Count
Shadowmoon Valley (Outlands)67-70Wasteland0
Zangarmarsh60-64Mushrooms and Swamp4
Terokkar Forest62-65Forest and Wasteland4
Nagrand (Outlands)65-67Plains0
Blades Edge Mountains65-68Spikey Desert1
Hellfire Peninsula58-63Martian Desert4

This website is using cookies. More info. That's Fine