Universe Guide

World of Warcraft - Vanilla

Also known as Warcraft Classic, it was the first person version of the strategy game that had come out years before. The setting is Azeroth, a planet in another universe where magic and fantasy reign supreme. The player takes on the role of either the Alliance or the Horde as they seek to defend the planet against the other faction and also from the Burning Legion.

The player needed to get to level 60 to take part in the raids, further expansions were limited to 10 or 5 levels. The alliance consisted of Dwarf, Gnome, Human and Night Elf. Those on the Horde had the choice of Forsaken, Orc, Tauren and Troll. New expansions would introduce new races, one for each side where necessary.

The game was set many years after the Dark Portal brought the Orcs to Azeroth and the Orcs had made themselves home in the Durotan wastelands on Kalimdor.

Copyright: Blizzard Entertainment

Comments and Questions

There's no register feature and no need to give an email address if you don't need to. All messages will be reviewed before being displayed. Comments may be merged or altered slightly such as if an email address is given in the main body of the comment.

You can decline to give a name which if that is the case, the comment will be attributed to a random star. A name is preferred even if its a random made up one by yourself.

This website is using cookies. More info. That's Fine