Universe Guide

The Eye of Eternity Raid Info, Bosses and Location / Entrance

The Eye of Eternity is a raid whose entrance is located in Borean Tundra on the continent of Northrend in the World of Warcraft game. The minimum level for this dungeon is 80. The instance was released in the Wrath of the Lich King expansion. The raid contains 1 bosses. The end boss of The Eye of Eternity is Malygos.

The Eye of Eternity, not to be confused with Tempest Keep also referred to sometimes as the Eye is a one boss raid in Borean Tundra. When the raid first came out, the game required the user to complete Naxxramas up to and including the Bone drake Saphiron. The requirement no longer exists. The raid is now raided solo by players in the hope of getting the mount that drops. The raid is now easy for high level characters and is fun.

List of The Eye of Eternity Raid Bosses

Malygos Tactics

Malygos fight must be started by clicking on the crystal ball at the centre of the room. The first phase will be a straight forward tank and spank. Occasionally, he will create arcane sparks that must be destroyed primarily by the ranged. He will throw players spinning in the air which you have no control over. When his health is down, he will fly away and his acolytes predominantly Blood Elf will appear on flying discs. You need to kill all the flyers to progress to the next stage. If you kill an acolyte, its disc will land and you can jump on and take off to kill the others. If you kill an acolyte without help, you get an achievement.

Once all the acolytes are down, you will land and the ground will break away. A red dragon will appear and catch you as you fall. You need to hit the dragon with all your might (press 1) when the circles round the dragons image have all gone red, press 2. Repeat the key press routine until Malygos has died. If you can kill him under size minutes, its an achievement. Occasionally, the boss will drop a flying mount.

The Eye of Eternity Location

Location of The Eye of Eternity

The Eye of Eternity Entrance

List of Mount(s) Obtainable From The Eye of Eternity

Azure Drake

Azure Drake is a random drop from Malygos, in Eye of Eternity

Comments and Questions

There's no register feature and no need to give an email address if you don't need to. All messages will be reviewed before being displayed. Comments may be merged or altered slightly such as if an email address is given in the main body of the comment.

You can decline to give a name which if that is the case, the comment will be attributed to a random star. A name is preferred even if its a random made up one by yourself.

This website is using cookies. More info. That's Fine